University Heart Grand OpeningZippity Doo Dah gives to BCHTomorrow. Every Day.Jackson Free Clinic
  • Contact Us

    For more information or assistance, please contact a Public Affairs staff person below:

    Administration

    Tom Fortner, Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer
    Phone: (601) 984-1100
    E-mail: tfortner@umc.edu

    Mary McElroy, Executive Assistant
    Phone: (601) 984-1102
    E-mail: mmcelroy@umc.edu

    Peggy Wagner, Administrative Assistant
    Phone: (601) 984-1103
    E-mail: pwagner@umc.edu 

    Laura Hodge, Assistant Director for Special Events
    Phone: (601) 815-3941
    E-mail: lhodge@umc.edu

    Creative staff

    Tim Irby, Associate Director
    Phone: (601) 984-1107
    E-mail: tirby@umc.edu

    Derrick Dyess, Senior Graphic Designer
    Phone: (601) 984-1971
    E-mail: dmdyess@umc.edu

    Cliff Leverette, Graphic Designer
    Phone: (601) 984-1108
    E-mail: cleverette@umc.edu

    Mary Harvel, Graphic Designer
    Phone: (601) 984-1974
    E-mail: mharvel@umc.edu 

    Jay Ferchaud, Photographer
    Phone: (601) 984-1110
    Email: jferchaud@umc.edu

    Jim Albritton, Multimedia
    Phone: (601) 984-1109
    E-mail: jalbritton@umc.edu

    News staff

    Marc Rolph, Associate Director of Public Affairs
    Phone: (601) 815-5133
    E-mail: mrolph@umc.edu

    Jennifer Hospodor, Assistant Director of Community Affairs 
    Phone: (601) 984-1105
    E-mail: jhospodor@umc.edu

    Bruce Coleman, Assistant Director of Internal Administrative Communications
    Phone: (601) 984-4743
    E-mail: bcoleman@umc.edu

    Ruth Cummins, Assistant Director of Media Relations
    Phone: (601) 984-1104
    E-mail: ricummins@umc.edu

    Gary Pettus, Editor-Writer, School of Medicine
    Phone: (601) 815-9266
    E-mail: gpettus@umc.edu

    Dustin Barnes, Editor-Writer
    Phone: (601) 984-1970
    E-mail: dlbarnes@umc.edu