• Meet the Team

    Gail MegasonDr. Gail Megason
    Director, Children's Cancer Center
    Professor, Department of Medicine

    Batson Children's Hospital, C069-3
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-5220
    E-mail: gmegason@umc.edu

     

    Chindo HicksDr. Chindo Hicks
    Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
    Director, Cancer Bioinformatics & Genomics

    Arthur Guyton Research Center, Room G659
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson, MS 39216
    Phone: (601) 815-6829
    E-mail: chicks2@umc.edu

     

     Vani VijayakumarDr. Vani Vijayakumar
    Director, Nuclear Medicine
    Professor, School of Medicine Radiology

    Research Wing, R057
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson, MS 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-2575
    E-mail: vvijayakumar@umc.edu

     

     Josephine Wyatt-AshmeadDr. Josephine Wyatt-Ashmead
    Professor, School of Medicine Pathology

    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-1530
    E-mail: jwyattashmead@umc.edu

     

     Jason SchallheimJason Schallheim, MD
    Assistant Professor of Pathology

    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St. - Research Wing R227
    Jackson, MS 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-1885
    E-mail: jschallheim@umc.edu
    Cynthia KarlsonCynthia Karlson, PhD
    Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

    Division of Hematology/Oncology
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-2723
    E-mail: ckarlson@umc.edu

     

    Deirdre RogersDeirdre Rogers
    Director, MS Cancer Registry

    Jackson Medical Mall, MK 1103
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 815-5479
    E-mail: dbrogers@umc.edu

     

    Hafsat MasheguHafsat U. Mashegu
    House Officer, School of Medicine, Peds-Hematology and Oncology

    Batson Children's Hospital 
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 815-4836 
    E-mail: hmashegu@umc.edu

     

    Dana Johnson ColeDana Johnson Cole
    RN, CPON, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

    Batson Children's Hospital, C069-9
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-2712
    E-mail: dajohnson@umc.edu

     

     Ritika RamaniRitika Ramani
    Bioinformatician, Cancer Bioinformatics Core, Cancer Institute

    Arthur Guyton Research Center, Room 656 
    University of Mississippi Medical Center 
    2500 N. State St. 
    Jackson MS, 39216 
    Phone: (601) 815-6833 
    E-mail: rramani@umc.edu

     

     
     Former Members:

    Jitsuda Sitthi-AmornJitsuda Sitthi-Amorn
    House Officer, School of Medicine, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

    Batson Children's Hospital, C069
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 984-6782
    E-mail: jsitthiamorn@umc.edu

     

     Tejaswi KogantiTejaswi Koganti
    Bioinformatics Analyst, Cancer Bioinformatics Core, Cancer Institute

    Arthur Guyton Research Center, Room 656
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson MS, 39216
    Phone: (601) 815-6830
    E-mail: tkoganti@umc.edu