Cancer Institute

  • Research Team Members

    Members of the Cancer Institute work with emerging researchers and students at many levels. Students come from multiple backgrounds and departments to join CI efforts to find better ways to prevent, detect and cure cancer.

    Instructors
    Samira GrifoniSamira Grifoni
    Department of Medicine
    Lab: Dr. Joseph Maher
    E-mail: sgrifoni@umc.edu
     Gupta, SubashSubash Gupta
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: scgupta@umc.edu
    Fei XingFei Xing
    Department of Microbiology
    Lab: Dr. Kounosuke Watabe
    E-mail: fxing@umc.edu

    Postdoctoral fellows
     Wen-Cheng Chung 

    Wen-Cheng Chung
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Keli Xu
    E-mail: wchung@umc.edu
    Swati DharSwati Dhar
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Anait Levenson
    E-mail: sdhar@umc.edu 
     PhotoNotAvailable.gifAbdelouahid El Khattouti
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Christian Gomez
    E-mail: aelkhattouti@umc.edu
    Mohamed HassanMohamed Hassan
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Christian Gomez
    E-mail: mhassan@umc.edu 
     Tsui-Ting HoTsui-Ting Ho
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: tho@umc.edu  
    PhotoNotAvailable.gifMadhusudhan Kollareddy
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Luis Martinez
    E-mail: mkollareddy@umc.edu
    Avinash Kumar.jpgAvinash Kumar
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Anait Levenson
    E-mail: akumar@umc.edu
       
    Santosh KumarSantosh Kumar
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Azzedine Atfi
    E-mail: Skumar3@umc.edu

    Lianna Li
    Lianna Li
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Lucio Miele
    E-mail: lli2@umc.edu
      
    Bibbin PaulBibbin Paul 
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Wael ElShamy
    E-mail: bpaul@umc.edu 

     

     Gopalakrishnan Ramakrishnan-Martinez

    Gopalakrishnan Ramakrishnan
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Luis Martinez
    E-mail: Gramakrishnan@umc.edu

    Krishna VallabhaneniKrishna Vallabhaneni
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Radhika Pochampally
    E-mail: vallabhaneni@umc.edu 
     
    Shubing Zhang

     
    Shubing Zhang
    Cancer Institute
    Lab: Dr. Keli Xu
    E-mail: szhang@umc.edu
     

    Graduate assistants

    Zunamys Carrero

    Zunamys Carrero
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Luis Martinez
    E-mail: zcarrero@umc.edu

     Krishna Chauhan

    Krishna Chauhan
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Luis Martinez
    E-mail: kchaurhan@umc.edu

     PhotoNotAvailable.gifJianguo Huang
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: jhuang2@umc.edu

    Pratirodh Koirala

    Pratirodh Koirala
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: pkoirala@umc.edu

     Yin LiuYin Liu
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Kounosuke Watabe
    E-mail: yliu2@umc.edu


     Sambad Sharma

    Sambad Sharma
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Kounosuke Watabe
    E-mail: ssharma@umc.edu

    PhotoNotAvailable.gifRamesh Singh
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: rsingh@umc.edu

    Kerui Wu

    Kerui Wu
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Kounosuke Watabe
    E-mail: kwu@umc.edu

     Nanjiang ZhouNanjiang Zhou
    Department of Biochemistry
    Lab: Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo
    E-mail: nzhou@umc.edu