Cancer Institute

  • UMMC Cancer Conferences

    The cancer conferences held at UMMC are multidisciplinary open forums to promote the coordinated care of patients. Physicians, nurses, social workers, cancer registry staff and other health care professionals discuss individual cases and make recommendations for treatment plans. This team approach helps to ensure the highest quality of care for our patients and families.

    Adult conferences

    • Adult Brain Tumor Conference 
      • 2nd Thursday of the month, 7 a.m.
      • Main Campus Radiation Oncology Conference Room, S-013
      • Contact: Mark Anderson, MD, (601) 984-5500, manderson4@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU's available
    •   Adult Cancer Conference
      • Wednesday, 8 a.m. 
      • Cancer Institute Conference Room, MK-1109
      • Contact: Ava Scott, (601) 984-1373 or (601) 984-1095, ascott@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU'S available 
    • Bone Marrow Transplant Conference 
      • Thursday, 8 a.m.
      • BMT Unit - Critical Care Tower (5th Floor), X502
      • Contact:  Jennifer Rouse, (601) 815-5158, jjrouse@umc.edu
    • Breast Cancer Conference 
      • Thursday, 7:30 a.m.
      • Cancer Institute Conference Room, MK-1109
      • Contact: Debbie Simpson, (601) 984-5590, dsimpson@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU's available
    • GI Cancer Conference 
      • 1st and 3rd Tuesday, 7 a.m.
      • Research Wing, Evers Conference Room, R227-8
      • Contact: Melissa Gay, (601) 815-1818, mgay@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU's available
    •  GU Cancer Conference
      • 2nd Thursday of the month, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
      • Main Campus Radiation Oncology Conference Room, S013
      • Contact:  Pam Moss, (601) 984-5186, pmoss@umc.edu  
      • CME/CEU's available
    • GYN Oncology Conference 
      • Every other Wednesday, starting 8/13/2014, 4 p.m.
      • Clinical Science, L307
      • Contact: Gina Ladner, (601) 984-5320
      • CME/CEU's available
    • Head and Neck Tumor Conference 
      • Wednesday, 11 a.m.
      • Cancer Institute Conference Room, MK-1109
      • Contact: Cindy Boyte, (601) 984-5160, cboyte@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU's available
    • Lung Cancer Conference
      • Monday, 7 a.m.
      • Radiology Library , RM S012-22
      • Contact: Leigh Anne Lamm, (601) 984-5650, llamm@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU's available
    •  Sarcoma Tumor Conference (Adult and Pediatric)
      • 3rd Thursday of the month, 4 p.m.
      • Research Wing, Pathology, Evers Conference Room, R227-8
      • Contac:  Maggie Goad, (601) 815-9390, mgoad@umc.edu  

     

    Pediatric conferences

    • Neuro-oncology Tumor Conference   
      • Tuesday, 3 p.m.
      • Children's Cancer Clinic Conference Room, C051
      • Contact: Jane Criddle, (601) 984-2719, jcriddle@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU'S available
    • Pediatric Tumor Conference 
      • Wednesday, 3 p.m.
      • Children's Cancer Clinic Conference Room, C051
      • Contact: Dana Johnson, (601) 984-2712, dajohnson@umc.edu
      • CME/CEU'S available
    • Sarcoma Tumor Conference (Adult and Pediatric)
      • 3rd Thursday of the month, 4 p.m.
      • Research Wing, Pathology, Evers Conference Room, R227-8
      • Contact:  Maggie Goad, (601) 815-9390, mgoad@umc.edu